SBIFF 10-10-10 Program Announces Winners

Posted by Larry Gleeson


The Santa Barbara International Film Festival (SBIFF) sponsored by @UGG announced the winners of its annual 10-10-10 (Ten Directors – Ten Writers – Ten Films) Screenwriting and Filmmaking Competition. For the last five months students were paired with mentors from the filmmaking industry and professions culminating in professional-quality produced short films.

Santa Barbara International Film Festival Education Director, Amanda Graves, addresses the audience at the historic Arlington Theatre in Santa Barbara, Calif., Saturday, February 10th, 2018 before the film screenings of the 2018 10-10-10 Screenwriting and Filmmaking Competition. (Photo credit: Larry Gleeson/HollywoodGlee)

SBIFF Educational Director, Amanda Graves, poignantly stated, “Even with the fires, the evacuations and the mudslide all teams delivered films.” Graves read off all participants including cast and crew members by name including founders the 10-10-10 Competition Co-Founders, Guy Smith and Michael Stinson and thanked Mary Beth Riordan for sponsoring the competition every year since its inception.

Winners of the 2018 Santa Barbara International Film Festival 10-10-10 Screenwriting and Filmmaking Competition from right to left: Jack Lent, College Screenwriting; Josh Bevan, College Filmmaking; Sponsor, Mary Beth Riordan; High School Filmmaking, Camila Lemere; and, High School Filmmaking, Josh Bevin. (Photo credit: Larry Gleeson/HollywoodGlee)





3 thoughts on “SBIFF 10-10-10 Program Announces Winners”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.