Where to watch the Oscars on TV around the world

Posted by Larry Gleeson

In the United States the Oscars is aired on ABC. But where can you watch it around the world? Here is your guide:

Africa: M-Net
Albania: Digitalb
Andorra: Canal + Spain
Armenia: Public TV Company of Armenia
Asia: HBO Asia
Australia: Nine Network
Austria: ORF 1 or Pro 7 Sat 1
Azerbaijan: AZTV
Belarus: ONT- Second Nat’l TV Channel
Belgium (Flemish): Chello Media/Prime or Canal + France
Benelux: BE TV SA
Bolivia: Red Unitel / Canal 9
Brazil: TV Globo
Bulgaria: BTV Cinema
Canada: CTV Television Network
Chile: LaRed
China: CCTV-6
Colombia: Vista /RCN
Costa Rica: Canal 7
Croatia: HRT Croation Television
Cyprus: Intervision Services
Denmark: TV2 Film or Danmarks Radio TV DR 1,2, & 3
Dominican Republic: Teleantilles
Ecuador: Telecuartro Guayaquil
El Salvador: Canal Dos
Estonia: Kanal 2
Fiji: Fiji Broadcasting Corp
Finland: YLE
France: Canal+ France
Georgia: Rustavi 2 Broadcasting
Germany: Pro 7/ Sat 1
Greece: Intervision Services
Guatemala: Channels 3, 7, 11 & 13
Holland: Liberty Global Content or Chello Media
Honduras: Compania Televisora Hondurena
Hong Kong: Pearl Channel/TVB
Iceland: RUV
India: Star India
Indonesia: KompasTV
Ireland: RTE, RTE 2, and BSkyB
Israel: DBS Satellite/YES Movies & Hot Vision
Italy: Sky Italia / Sky Cinema
Japan: Wowow & NHK
Kazakhstan: JSC Khabar Agency
Korea: CJE&M/Orion Cinema
Liechtenstein: Pro 7 Sat 1
Luxembourg (French & Dutch): Canal + France
Luxembourg (German): Pro 7 Sat 1
Macedonia: Sitel TV
Malta (Italian): Sky Italia/Sky Cinema
Mexico: Red Azteca/ Ch. 7
Middle East: Gulf DTH Entertainment/OSN
Monaco (French): Canal + France
Monaco (Italian): Sky Italia/Sky Cinema
Mongolia: Mongol TV
Montenegro: Radio Television Montenegro
New Zealand: Sky Network/Sky Movies
Nicaragua: Canal 2
Norway: Modern Times Group/Viasat or TV3 & TV6
Papua New Guinea: Nine Network
Panama: Medcom
Paraguay: Canal 9
Peru: Canal 2
Poland: Canal + Poland
Portugal: SIC
Romania: Digi Film
Russia (CIS/USSR): JSC Chanel One
Serbia: Radio Television Serbia
Singapore: Media Corp/Ch. 5
Slovakia: Slovenska TV/Doma
Slovenia: Planet TV
Slovenia (Italian): Sky Italia/Sky Cinema
Spain: Canal + Spain
Surinam: Apintie Televisie
Sweden: SVT
Switzerland (Italian): Sky Italia/Sky Cinema
Switzerland (German): Pro 7 Sat 1
Switzerland (French): Canal + France
Taiwan: TTV Main Channel/ Taiwan Television Ent.
Thailand: True Visions/UBC
Turkey: Digiturk
Trinidad & Tobago: CCN
Ukraine: Channel Ukraine
United Kingdom: BSkyB
Uruguay: Sociedad Televisora Larranag
Vietnam: TVad Vietnam Television

The following territories are covered by the Canal + France agreement:

Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Belgium (Flemish), Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central Africa (Republic of), Chad, Comoros, Congo (Reublic of), Denmark, Djibouti (Republic of), Dom Tom, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea (Republic of), Guinea Bissau, Holland, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Liberia, Luxembourg Dutch, Luxembourg French, Luxembourg German, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius,  Monaco, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Sweden Switzerland French, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zaire, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

The following territories are covered by the TNT agreement:

Anguilla Island (Leeward Island), Antigiua & Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Grenada, Grenadines Islands, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent Island, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

The following territories are covered by the M-Net Africa agreement:

Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central Africa Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Republic of), Djibouti (Republic of), Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea (Republic of), Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malabo, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nambia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion Island, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, St. Helena, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zaire, Zambia, Zanzibar, and Zimbabwe.


The 89th Oscars will be held on Sunday, February 26, 2017, at the Dolby Theatre® at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live on the ABC Television Network at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.  The Oscars also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.





(Source: oscars.org)


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.