

AFI Conservatory Alumni Receive Nine College Television Award Nominations

Description

Posted by Larry Gleeson

A total of **13** AFI Conservatory alumni from the Class of 2016 have been recognized with **nine** College Television Award nominations — more than any other film school. Now in their 38th year, the 2017 College Television Awards will be held on Wednesday, May 24, 2017, at the Saban Media Center in North Hollywood, CA.

The nominees and projects from the AFI Class of 2016 are:

DOLLAR KING
Trevor Smith (AFI Class of 2016), Producer
Comedy (Nominee)
David Brent (AFI Class of 2016), Writer
Writing for Comedy (Nominee)

LOCKDOWN

Daisygreen Stenhouse (AFI Class of 2016), Writer Writing for Drama (Nominee)

LOST CHOCOLATE: A SKATEBOARD STORY Andrew Pollins (AFI Class of 2016), Director Jane Hollon (AFI Class of 2016), Producer Caleb Heller (AFI Class of 2016), Cinematographer Commercial (Nominee)

NO WAY BACK

Michael Kongshaug (AFI Class of 2016), Director/Writer Eileen Shim (AFI Class of 2016), Writer Writing for Drama (Nominee)

THE OTHER SIDE

Daniel Abatan (AFI Class of 2016), Director

Directing for Drama (Nominee)

Writing for Drama (Nominee)

THE PLUMBER

Andrew Pollins (AFI Class of 2016), Director Yoni Klein (AFI Class of 2016), Cinematographer Commercial (Nominee)

SNOWPLOW

Joshua Valle (AFI Class of 2016), Producer Drama (Nominee) Mia Niebruegge (AFI Class of 2016), Director/Writer Christopher Greenslate (AFI Class of 2016), Writer

*Featured photo from The Other Side of Life



(Source: AFI.com)

Category

1. television

Date Created March 28, 2017 Author hollywoodglee